REGULAR Schedule for Classes AT TLC

Day 9:30-11:30 AM 11:30 AM - 1:30 PM
MondaySpeaking & Listening Grammar & Writing
TuesdayVocabulary & ReadingGrammar & Writing
Wednesday Speaking & Listening Grammar & Writing
ThursdayVocabulary & ReadingGrammar & Writing
FridaySpeaking & Listening Grammar & Writing
Our classes follow the above schedule Monday through Friday for most levels. You can choose any combination of these classes or all of them if you would like to learn English quickly. If you have a student visa, your schedule will more than likely look like the one above.

If you cannot take weekday classes we also have a Saturday program that is very popular. The hours are stated below.

TOEFL and IELTS TRAINING

For upper level students only
Tuesday and Thursday 2-4PM
$208/month for tuition (registration and book are separate)
These classes can be a part of your training as an F-1 student


NEW ENGLISH CLASSES!!
EVENING CLASSES FOR BEGINNERS AND INTERMEDIATE
August 22-October 12 2017 (8 weeks)
Tuesday and Thursday 6:30-8:30PM
$480 OR 2 installments of $250
(Tuition, Registration, and Book included)

SATURDAY CLASSES FOR BEGINNERS, INTERMEDIATE, AND ADVANCED
August 19-October 14, 2017 (8 weeks)
Saturdays 9AM-12PM
$350 OR 2 installments of $180
(Tuition, Registration, and Book included)


How Long Does It Take To Learn a Language?

Learning a language is more complicated than most people realize. The sounds of the language, the grammar, and the vocabulary must be learned and practiced in real conversation. Tampa Language Center incorporates a variety of communicative methods in order to integrate speaking the English language into every course. In general, our students progress from one level to the next at the end of twelve weeks or after approximately 200 hours of intensive training.

ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2017

Beginning of Quarter I:Monday, January 9, 2017
Level Exams for Quarter I:Wednesday, March 29 and Thursday, March 30, 2017
End of Quarter I:Thursday, March 30, 2017
Beginning of Quarter II:Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Level Exams for Quarter II:Thursday, June 22 and Friday, June 23, 2017
End of Quarter II:Friday, June 23, 2017
Beginning of Quarter III:Monday, July 5, 2017
Level Exams for Quarter III:Monday, September 25, 2017 and Tuesday, September 26, 2017
End of Quarter III:Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Beginning of Quarter IV:Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Level Exams for Quarter IV:Monday, December 18 and Tuesday, December 19, 2017
End of Quarter IV:Tuesday, December 19, 2017

SCHOOL HOLIDAYS 2017

Monday, January 16, 2017Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Wednesday March 15- Friday March 17, 2017Spring Break
Friday, April 14, 2017Good Friday
Monday, May 29, 2017Memorial Day
June 24 - July 4, 2017Summer Break
Monday, September 4, 2017Labor Day
Thursday, November 23 – Sunday, November 26, 2017Thanksgiving Break
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 – Sunday, January 7, 2018Winter Break

ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2018

Beginning of Quarter I:Monday, January 8 (new students) Tuesday January 9 (returning students)
Exams for Quarter I:Final Exams for Classes March 26-27, Level Exams March 28-29
End of Quarter I:Thursday, March 29
Beginning of Quarter II:Monday, April 9 (new students) Tuesday April 10 (returning students)
Exams for Quarter II:Final Exams for Classes June 25-26, Level Exams June 27-28
End of Quarter II:Thursday June 28
Beginning of Quarter III:Monday, July 9 (new students) Tuesday, July 10 (returning students)
Exams for Quarter III:Final Exams for Classes September 24-25, Level Exams September 26-27
End of Quarter III:Thursday, September 27
Beginning of Quarter IV:Monday, October 1 (new students), Tuesday, October 2 (returning students)
Exams for Quarter IV:Final Exams for Classes December 17-18, Level Exams December 19-20
End of Quarter IV:Thursday, December 20

SCHOOL HOLIDAYS 2018

Monday, January 15Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Friday March 30- Saturday March 31Easter Weekend
April 2-April 6Spring Break
Monday, May 28Memorial Day
June 29-July 8Summer Break
Monday, September 3Labor Day
November 22- November 25Thanksgiving Break
December 21, 2018 – Sunday, January 6, 2019Winter Break